KINESIOLOGY :  what you must know

LA KINESIOLOGIE?

 

HOW?

The tools offered by Kinesiology make possible to fully involve the person in what is happening in him/her by a conscious self-observation, leading the person to become an actor of his/her own change. Among these disciplines, here are the ones I practice:

  • TOUCH FOR HEALTH

Developed by chiropractors George Goodheart and John Thie in the 60s, Touch for Health is based on the principle that any imbalance / stress located in the body is manifested by muscles tested as "weak", ie whose the tonus is lowered.  By manual muscle tests, Touch for Health, makes possible to discover the energetic blocked areas in the body and how to restore the situation with techniques borrowed from both Western and Eastern science. This powerful method permits to restore the energy balance, improve the posture, relieve the pain (chronic or recent), find its full potential for self-healing and stress relieving. 

  • BODY ENERGY

Body Energy is a Kinesiology's branch focused on the person and was created by Dominique Monette in the early 2000s and is internationally recognized by the Personal Development School of the IKC in 2013. Thanks to metaphors corresponding to the imbalance identified by muscle test, the person becomes aware of the reasons why this imbalance, which is causing pain (physical and / or psychological), is present in his/her life. Depending on the person's objective, an appropriate balance is then proposed: awareness takes place through sensory feelings, emotions, images and thoughts that come up spontaneously, they are accompanied by a physical anchoring aimed at strengthening the person.

  • CORE KINESIOLOGY

Core Kinesiology, created by Frank Mahony, aims to identify and relax "hypertonic" muscles, which are painful, weak and whose range of motion is reduced. These hypertonic muscles affect the integration of the body and the mind (particularly through the cerebrospinal fluid's circulation) but also our well-being. Our life experiences and emotions are saved into our body (sometimes nesting in a "host" muscle). Then it's possible to work very effectively with emotions by using symbol in line with Jung's "universal archetypes". This approach brings some very interesting tools for bodywork the accompaniment of athletes, musicians, pregnant women for example or to work on learning difficulties of all kinds and on the improvement of physical, mental, emotional capacities.  

FOR WHO?

Kinesiology is aimed at both adults and children (and even babies) who want to free themselves from tensions or blockages that can slow down their development and capacities. It allows:  

  • to improve physical and athletic performance

  • to improve interpersonal skills

  • to improve motor and cognitive learning, most academic difficulties in a general way

  • postural improvement 

  • energetic balance

  • stress and emotional management (e.g. facing an exam, a competition, a job interview, a performance in public, ect.)

  • life changes: separation, unemployment, mourning...  

  • relief of pain and tension.

 

A SESSION

At the start of the session, we will define your objective together according to your priority needs. The session can be performed in a sitting or standing position, but more generally lying down for reasons of comfort. In this case, you stay dressed and only take off your shoes. 

I use the muscle test to ask the body's memory where the states of stress are recorded. Likewise, the test allows the body/mind system to realize that imbalances associated with these states are corrected and a new positive behavior can take place. 

 

A Kinesiology session lasts approximatively 1 hour - 1hour 30 minutes for an adult and 45 minutes-1 hour for a child. There is generally an average of 3 to 5 sessions for a given objective. The sessions are usually spaced 3 to 4 weeks apart. There may be an "integration time" to the session, which may vary depending on the person and the goals. 

 
cabinet de kinésiologie : 30, rue Franz Liszt 1944 Luxembourg (Gasperich)

THE OFFICE

30, rue Franz Liszt

1944 Luxembourg (Gasperich)

Kinésiologue Luxembourg horaires : Du lundi au samedi sur Rendez-Vous

OPENING HOURS

Monday to Saturday

by appointment 

info@emerentiennebriseul.com T: 691 925 461 emerentiennebriseul.com

TO CONTACT ME

T: 691 925 461

Follow me !

  • Facebook

KINÉSIOLOGIE :  tout ce qu’il faut savoir 

LA KINESIOLOGIE?

COMMENT?

Les outils proposés par la kinésiologie permettent de faire pleinement participer la personne par une auto-observation consciente de ce qui se passe en elle, l’amenant ainsi à devenir actrice de son propre changement. Parmi ces disciplines, voici celles que je pratique:

  • TOUCH FOR HEALTH

Développé dans les années 60 par les chiropracteurs George Goodheart et John Thie, le Touch for Health est basé sur le principe que tout déséquilibre/stress situé dans l'organisme se manifeste par des muscles testés "faibles”, c'est à dire dont le tonus est abaissé. Par tests musculaires manuels, le Touch for Health, permet de découvrir les endroits de blocage de l’énergie et la façon de rétablir la situation par des techniques empruntées tant à la science occidentale qu’orientale. Cette méthode puissante permet de restaurer son équilibre énergétique, d'améliorer sa posture, de soulager des douleurs (chroniques ou récentes), de retrouver pleinement son potentiel d'auto-guérison et d'apaiser le stress.

  • CORPS ENERGIE

Corps Énergie est une branche de la Kinésiologie centrée sur la personne., créée par Dominique Monette au début des années 2000 et reconnue internationalement par la Personal Development School de l'IKC en 2013. A l’aide de métaphores correspondant au déséquilibre identifié par test musculaire, la personne prend conscience des raisons pour lesquelles ce déséquilibre, entraînant des douleurs, physiques et/ou psychiques, est présent dans sa vie. Une équilibration appropriée, en fonction de l'objectif de la personne, est alors proposée: les prises de conscience se font à travers le ressenti sensoriel, les émotions, les images et les pensées qui remontent spontanément, elles sont accompagnées d'un ancrage physique visant à renforcer la personne.

  • KINESIOLOGIE DE L'AXE

La Kinésiologie de l'Axe (Core Kinesiology), créée par Frank Mahony, a pour but d’identifier et de détendre les muscles “hypertoniques”, cest-à-dire les muscles douloureux, faibles et dont l’amplitude de mouvement est réduite. Ces muscles hypertoniques ont des effets sur l’intégration du corps et du mental, au travers de la circulation du liquide céphalo-rachidien notamment. De plus, ils affectent notre bien-être. Nos expériences de vie et nos émotions s'impriment dans notre corps, se nichant parfois dans un muscle "hôte", il est alors possible de travailler très efficacement avec les émotions, utilisant les symboles, dans la lignée des « archétypes universels » de Jung. Cette approche apporte des outils très intéressants pour le travail corporel, par exemple dans l'accompagnement des sportifs, des musiciens, des femmes enceintes, ainsi que pour travailler sur les difficultés d'apprentissage de tout ordre et sur l’amélioration des capacités physiques, mentales et émotionnelles. 

 

POUR QUI?

La Kinésiologie s’adresse aux personnes conscientes de leurs tensions physiques/psychiques ou de comportements inadaptés qui peuvent freiner leur épanouissement.

  • l’amélioration des performances physiques et sportives,

  • l’amélioration des capacités relationnelles,

  • l’amélioration des apprentissages moteurs et cognitifs, et d’une façon générale, la plupart des difficultés scolaires,

  • l’amélioration posturale,

  • l’équilibre énergétique,

  • la gestion du stress et des émotions (ex : face à un examen, un concours, un entretien d’embauche, une prestation en public …),

 

  • les changements des contextes de vie : séparation, chômage, deuil...

  • le soulagement des douleurs et tensions.

 

UNE SEANCE

En début de séance nous définirons ensemble votre objectif en fonction de vos besoins prioritaires. La séance peut être effectuée en position assise ou debout, mais plus généralement allongée pour des raisons de confort. En ce cas, vous restez habillé et n’ôtez que vos chaussures. 

 

J'utilise le test musculaire pour interroger la mémoire du corps où sont inscrits les états de stress. De la même manière, le test permet au système corps/esprit de réaliser que les déséquilibres liés à ces états sont corrigés et qu’un nouveau comportement positif peut se mettre en place. 

 

Une séance de Kinésiologie dure en moyenne 1 heure, 1h30 pour un adulte, 45 mn, 1h pour un enfant. On compte en général une moyenne de 3 à 5 séances pour un objectif donné. Les séances sont en principe espacées de 2 à 3 semaines. Il  peut y avoir un « temps d’intégration » de la séance qui peut varier selon les personnes et les objectifs.

 

LE CABINET

30, rue Franz Liszt

1944 Luxembourg (Gasperich)

HORAIRES

Du lundi au samedi

sur Rendez-Vous

ME CONTACTER

T: 691 925 461

Kinésiologue Luxembourg : Emérentienne Briseul